damien_ventula

Damien VENTULA, cellist

www.damien-ventula.com

Noted for his temperament and sensitivity, Damien Ventula was “Adami Classical Revelation” in 2003, named the “Victoires de la Musique” in the category Revelation Instrumental Soloist in 2005 and “Generation Spedidam 2010”.

Original Toulousain, born into a family of musicians, Damien works Ventula cello from an early age with great masters: Lluis Claret in his hometown, Bernard Greenhouse and Laurence Lesser in Boston and finally Boris Pergamenschikow in Berlin.

Invited to many festivals, he has participated in the Festival Pablo Casals in Prades, Solent Music Festival, Festival Piano Pic Festival of La Chaise-Dieu, Comminges Festival, Festival of Bad-Homburg, The Holland Music Sessions Festival Bacau . Damien Ventula is also the winner of several foundations (Marcel Bleustein-Blanchet, Piatigorsky, Singer-Polignac) and has performed as a soloist in France with the National Chamber Orchestra of Toulouse and abroad with the Mannheim Chamber Orchestra , Gotha Thüringen Philharmonic and the Berliner Symphoniker, among others.

In chamber music, Damien Ventula was for four years a founding member of Cuarteto Arriaga – quartet happened particularly at Wigmore Hall in London, in the Royal Palace of Madrid, the Gewandhaus of Leipzig, Musika Musica, Quincena Musical San Sebastian, and the Lockenhaus Festival. He plays more regularly with pianist Sam Haywood, and appeared alongside other renowned artists such as Christian Zacharias, Raphael Oleg, Olivier Charlier, Denis Pascal, Therese Dussaut, Hartmut Rohde, Barbara Hendricks, Vladimir Mendelssohn, the Talich Quartet, Mouillère Jean Michel Lethiec, or Wolfgang Güttler.

Sincere and passionate performer, Damien Ventula loves above all to share the enthusiasm and emotions he lives with his cello with other musicians, the public, but also the students. He teaches at the Conservatoire de Versailles and is regularly invited to France to Gyorgi Sebok Academy of Piano Pic Festival, Indonesia, Japan and Germany, where he has since 2013 a class at the prestigious Hochschule Hanns Eisler Berlin.

He also, among other recordings, marked “Arc en cello” (ed the “Transfigured Night.”), Disc devoted to contemporary composers Toulouse and released early in 2016 with Nicolas Bringuier Klarthe label – distributed by Harmonia Mundi – the integral music for piano and cello by Gabriel Fauré.

damien_ventula

Damien VENTULA, violoncelliste

www.damien-ventula.com

Remarqué pour son tempérament et sa sensibilité, Damien Ventula a été « Révélation Classique de l’Adami » en 2003, nommé aux « Victoires de la Musique » dans la catégorie Révélation Soliste Instrumental en 2005 et « Génération Spedidam 2010 ».

Toulousain d’origine, né dans une famille de musiciens, Damien Ventula travaille le violoncelle dès son plus jeune âge avec de grands maîtres : Lluís Claret dans sa ville natale, Bernard Greenhouse et Laurence Lesser à Boston et enfin Boris Pergamenschikow à Berlin.

Invité à de nombreux festivals, il a notamment participé aux Festival Pablo Casals de Prades, Solent Music Festival, Festival Piano Pic, Festival de La Chaise-Dieu, Festival du Comminges, Festival de Bad-Homburg, The Holland Music Sessions, Festival de Bacau. Damien Ventula est également le lauréat de plusieurs fondations (Marcel Bleustein-Blanchet, Piatigorsky, Singer-Polignac) et s’est produit en soliste en France avec l’Orchestre de Chambre National de Toulouse ainsi qu’à l’étranger avec le Mannheim Kammerorchester, la Philharmonie de Gotha Thüringen et le Berliner Symphoniker entre autre.

En musique de chambre, Damien Ventula a été pendant quatre ans membre fondateur du Cuarteto Arriaga – quatuor qui s’est produit en particulier au Wigmore Hall de Londres, dans le Palais Royal de Madrid, au Gewandhaus de Leipzig, à Musika Musica, Quincena Musical de San Sebastian, ainsi qu’au Festival de Lockenhaus. Il joue de plus régulièrement avec le pianiste Sam Haywood, et a paru au côté d’autres artistes renommés comme Christian Zacharias, Raphaël Oleg, Olivier Charlier, Denis Pascal, Thérèse Dussaut, Hartmut Rohde, Barbara Hendricks, Vladimir Mendelssohn, le Quatuor Talich, Jean Mouillère, Michel Lethiec, ou encore Wolfgang Güttler.

Interprète sincère et passionné, Damien Ventula aime avant tout partager les enthousiasmes et les émotions qu’il vit avec son violoncelle avec d’autres musiciens, le public, mais aussi ses élèves. Il enseigne au Conservatoire de Versailles et est régulièrement invité en France à l’Académie Gyorgi Sebok du Festival Piano Pic, en Indonésie, au Japon et en Allemagne, où il a depuis 2013 une classe à la prestigieuse Hochschule Hanns Eisler de Berlin.

Il a enfin, entre autres enregistrements, gravé « Arc en cello » (éd. « la Nuit Transfigurée »), disque consacré à des compositeurs toulousains contemporains et sortira début 2016 avec Nicolas Bringuier chez Klarthe Label – distribué par Harmonia Mundi – l’intégrale de la musique pour piano et violoncelle de Gabriel Fauré.